Safety Award Recipients

Safety Classes

STEP Awards

ABC National's Safety Training and Evaluation Process (STEP) program provides an organized method for analyzing and measuring the effectiveness of a company's safety program. Participants are rated on 20 safety program components, including management commitment to safety, employee participation, use of personal protective equipment, and record keeping. Their total rating determines their eligibility for various award levels: bronze, silver, gold, platinum, and diamond--the highest honor.

Congratulations to the 2017 STEP Recipients! 

Diamond Level


Platinum Level


Gold Level


Silver Level


Bronze Level

The Chapter Safety Awards recognize companies for their meritorious safety performance each year. The award winners are determined using safety factor calculations that incorporate data from Occupational Health and Safety Administration (OSHA) reports. The application process opens in April and closes in September. 

Congratulations to the 2017 Winners!